Gateway Foundation | GCTC

COVID-19 Updates

Stay Healthy. Stay Informed. Coronavirus COVID-19 Updates:

Gateway Foundation

The Gateway Foundation is a private 501(c)3 organization. The Foundation's mission is to advance Gateway through fundraising and friend-raising. The Foundation was created in 2003 when the college reconstituted a dormant foundation that was associated with one of the vocational campuses prior to the creation of the Kentucky Community and Technical College System (KCTCS). The Foundation can have up to 30 members and a list of current Board Members is attached. The Foundation Board and its committees generally convene quarterly. The current committees include Annual Fund, Development, Finance and Nominating. Several other committees meet periodically as needed including Investment and Executive Committees. 

All gifts to Gateway Community & Technical College are tax deductible. Checks may be made payable to Gateway Community & Technical College.

Board of Directors 

Steve Brunson Jeanne Schroer Steve Brunson Norm Desmarais
Steve Brunson
Foundation Chair
Forcht Bank
Jeanne Schroer
Foundation Vice Chair
Catalytic Development
Funding Corp.
Beth Vice Cross
Foundation Treasurer
Von Lehman &
Norm Desmarais
Foundation Secretary
TiER 1 Performance

Foundation Members

Blevins Bowlin Bowlin Group LLC
Michael Cason State Farm
Brent Cooper Northern Kentucky Chamber of Commerce
Brian Dunham Frost Brown Todd LLC
Dr. Ande Durojaiye Northern Kentucky University
Fernando Figueroa Gateway President/CEO
David Fleischer Alpha + Beta Strategies, Ignite Institute
Jordan Huizenga Children, Inc.
Anthony Kelly Tech Allies Consulting Group, LLC
Adrijana Kowatsch Gateway Foundation Executive Director
Adam Kressler Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport
Laura Lyons ATech Training
Maryanne McGowan The Utilities Group
John Nienaber, Jr. Heritage Bank
Dr. Francis O'Hara Kenton County Schools
Jamie Parsons St. Elizabeth Healthcare
MaryAnn Pietromonaco Morgan Stanley
Sharmili Reddy City of Ft. Mitchell
Michelle Reid Strauss Troy Co., LLC
Jeff Eger, Emeritus HDR Engineering
Lee Flischel, Chair Emeritus Retired, Woolpert
Wade Halsey, Emeritus Retired, Administrator
Jim Parsons, Emeritus Keating Muething & Klekamp PLL
Alice Sparks, Emeritus Community Volunteer